Day 2
Did you read that? DAY 2! That's right! I made it to day 2! ..You may think I'm a dork, but everyday I made it further than before! So, I didn't get up early for running. Let's face it, that would probably never really happen. I was in town and stopped at the gym. Yesterday, outside, it took 45 min to go 1 1/2 miles. Today, on a treadmill, I went 2 miles in 31 minutes. I don't really have a distance or speed goal. It's pretty much just a 'I don't want to feel like I'm dying while running for a half hour' goal. I've never been a runner. In the past, it was tae kwon do and weight lifting. Right now, my body hates me! Maybe tomorrow I'll feel better... then again, if you see me crawling down the street, don't worry. I'm reaching my goal! btdubs, I love that quote! xoxo
Oh, this is the second blog I had to start! I couldn't get back into the other one, what's up with that?!??

No comments:
Post a Comment