Day 7
WoW! I made it a week! Also, holy crap I was tired yesterday!! I was working on being able to keep a pace for an extended period. Small steps, but getting there. After running, I could barely function. I was grumpy and spent the rest of the day laying on the couch letting the kids run around crazy (a bag of chips counts as a meal for them, right?!?!!). I'm thinking that all of this finally caught up to me. Today, I did a 'light run' again. It was weird because I immediatly got a stitch in my side and it got worse when I tried to run. Atleast I'm doing it! I'm starting to realize that the days I drink soda before a run, I don't have nearly as much energy. This does not speak well for my addiction! Maybe it's time to end... maybe. I really love my pepsi! xoxo
I have previously cut pop out of my diet for a short amount of time, but I believe this is the longest I have gone without it. And I stopped it cold turkey! I've gone since February without it, and aiming for a year. The caffeine withdrawals are horrible, but that only lasts a few days. Just have to stay strong. :) You can do it!!! <3
ReplyDelete<3
ReplyDelete